Council Members

President Seamus O'Sullivan (Hon FIIE)
Chairman Joe Kelly (PIIE)
Vice Chairman Donal Nolan (PIIE)
Nat. Hon Secretary Daniel Vaughan (FIIE)
Treasurer Kevin Barrett (FIIE)
Director of Business Development Donal Nolan (PIIE)
Director of Education and Learning Victoria Wilmott (PIIE)

The Institute maintains a branch structure throughout the country, The Branches are represented on Council

Eastern: Chairman - Micheál Finnegan

South East: Chairman - Joe Kelly

Mid West: Chairman - Jim O'Sullivan

South West: Chairman - Dermot McCarthy

Our office in Waterford is located at


This is a modern office suite with training and meeting facilities which allows us to offer an exciting range of certified courses to members and non members. For details of our latest courses please see our Education and Skillnet pages.

We open five days each week to better serve our members.

The Irish Work Society was founded in 1955 and was replaced by the Irish Work Study Institute in 1963. Due to business development and also to cater for the full range of techniques required, the name Institute of Industrial Engineers was adopted in 1970. The Institute''s Golden Jubilee was celebrated in 2005.

The Institute maintains a Branch structure throughout the country. Each branch selects a Committee and is represented by it's

Chairperson on Council. The Council is the policy forming and managing body of the institute.

 In 1996 the Institute became the 79th Chapter of the American Institute. Members of the Institute of Industrial Engineers in Ireland are also eligable for membership of the American Institute of Industrial Engineers. Members who choose to avail of this facility have access to the membership benifits of that Institute.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player